2008, 2014 State Champions.

Excellence. Attitude. God first. Lead. Energy. Selfless.

The vision of the baseball program at Jackson Christian is to operate a premier high school program that competes for a state championship annually, while using baseball to build young men athletically, academically, socially, and especially spiritually. Over the last 27 years, 25 players have received offers to play collegiate baseball. We have won 14 District Championships, including four in the last five years, and appeared in 12 State Tournaments, winning State Championships in 2008 and 2014 as well as four State Runner-ups.

Coach Chuck Cooper was awarded the 2016 Tennessee Baseball Coaches Association 1A Sectional Coach of the Year and District 15-A Coach of the Year. He was also the State Coach of the Year in 2008. READ MORE

2019 Summer Baseball Camp

Our annual summer baseball camp will be June 3-6 this year!


JCS HS Baseball

2019 Varsity Schedule

March 11West CarollHome6:0015-3 W
March 12BolivarHome4:0010-0 W
March 12LibertyHome8:0011-0 W
 March 14    North SideAway4:007-7 Tie
March 15McNairyHome4:002-6 L
March 15South GibsonHome8:000-11 L
March 19FACSHome5:301-0 W
March 20Crockett CoHome4:006-10 L
March 22RossvilleHome4:3010-0 W
March 25TRAHome6:301-19 L
March 26TRAAway6:305-1 W
March 28MTCSAway4:0010-11 L
March 29GreenbackForrest4:002-11 L
March 29ForrestAway6:301-11 L
April 1USJAway6:003-0 W
April 2USJHome5:003-13 L
April 3RossvilleHome3:305-4 W
April 6MadisonAway10:0016-5 W
April 10Scotts HillHome3:303-4 L
April 12Union CityAway5:002-4 L
April 13Hickman CountyAway11:0013-3 W
April 15Fayette AcademyHome6:302-1 W
April 16Fayette AcademyAway6:301-3 L
April 20West CarrollHome12:0011-3 W
April 23Sacred HeartAway4:304-7 L
April 24Sacred HeartHome4:000-4 L
April 29Macon RoadHome5:009-2 W
May 1Region Tournament:
Away4:0012-2 W
May 2Region Tournament:
TRA6:000-2 L
Varsity Photos
Coach Cooper

Follow us:

State Champions: 2008, 2014
State Runner-Up: 1997, 2000, 2007, 2010
State Tournaments: 1996, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2003, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2013, 2014, 2016
Region Champions: 1991, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2007, 2008, 2014, 2015, 2016
District Champions: 1991, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Junior Varsity

2019 Varsity Schedule

February 21Crockett CountyHome6:00
February 26Dyer CountyAway6:30
March 2HuntingdonAwayTBD
March 7Gibson CountyAway6:30
March 18CovingtonHome4:30
March 19FACSHome3:30
March 22ArlingtonHome4:30
March 25TRAHome4:00
March 26TRAAway4:00
April 1USJAway4:00
April 4Crockett County (Canceled)Away4:00
April 6Madison AcademicLambuth12:00
April 6South SideLambuth
April 8Macon RoadHome4:00
April 13HoustonHome11:00
April 15Fayette AcademyHome4:00
April 16Fayette AcademyAway4:00
April 19BradfordHome4:30
April 22ArlingtonHome5:00
April 23Gibson CountyHome4:00
April 26BolivarAway4:30

Middle School 

JCS Middle School Baseball Team

2019 Middle School Schedule

Feb. 26Crockett Co.Away5:00 V/JV
Feb. 28Crockett Co.Home5:00 V/JV
Mar. 5Union City(Canceled)5:00 V/JV
Mar. 7Union CityAway5:00 V/JV
Mar. 14BolivarJackson Sportsplex4:00 V/JV
Mar. 15Decatur Co.Jackson Sportsplex4:00 V/JV
Mar. 16TBAJackson SportsplexTBA
Mar. 18GreenfieldHome5:30 V
Mar. 21GreenfieldAway5:30 V
Mar. 30Trinity ChristianHome12:00 V-DH
Apr. 2TrentonAway5:00 V/JV
Apr. 4TrentonHome(Canceled)
Apr. 9Gibson Co.Home5:00 V-DH
Apr. 16St. Mary'sHome5:00 V/JV
Apr. 18St. Mary's(Canceled)5:00 V/JV
Apr. 22Conference Tournament@ Higher SeedTBA

MS Photos

Josh Lindsey

Collegiate Signings

Chris Goodrich
Freed-Hardeman University, Class of 2020

Graham Scott
Freed-Hardeman University, Class of 2019

Taylor Graves
Union University, Class of 2018

Carter Holt

Arkansas State University, Class of 2017

Hunter Higdon
Tennessee Tech University, Class of 2016

Miles Humphreys
Harding University, Class of 2016

Shae Nickias
Bethel University, Class of 2015

Matt Poteete
University of Tennessee at Martin, Class of 2014

Hayden Crowe
Butler Community College, Class of 2014

Ethan Mayberry
Freed-Hardeman University, Class of 2013

Noah Chandler
Lipscomb University, Harding University, All-State: 2010, 2011, Class of 2011

Trevor Haggard
Middle TN State University, Class of 2011

Martin Key
Delta State University, Class of 2010

Josh Lindsey
Columbia State CC, Class of 2009

Chase Presley
Harding University, Class of 2008

Patrick Taggart
Lambuth University, Class of 2008

Blake Taylor
Freed-Hardeman University, Class of 2008

Greg Wood
Freed-Hardeman University, Class of 2007

Will McDonald
Harding University, All-State: 2005, 2006, Class of 2006

Adam Darby
Harding University, All-State: 2004, Class of 2004

Robert Matlock
Freed-Hardeman University, Class of 2003

Chris Fowler
Union University, Class of 2002

Joel Hysmith
Union University, Class of 2000

Nathan Nash
Freed-Hardeman University, Class of 1998

Nathan Hysmith
Freed-Hardeman University, Class of 1996

Jerry Ballard
Freed-Hardeman University, Class of 1993

Matt Abernathy
Pensacola Community College, University of Mississippi, Class of 1991