Leadership

Board of Trustees

  • Mr. Rusty Butcher - Chairman
  • Mr. Raybo Dunn - Vice-Chairman
  • Mr. Gary Martin - Treasurer
  • Mrs. Mary Lou Gatgens - Secretary
  • Mr. Jason Rudd - Past Chairman
  • Mr. Jeff Blankenship
  • Mr. Bobby Coffman
  • Mrs. Karie Green
  • Dr. Jim Payne
  • Dr. Brian Pearson
  • Mrs. Mechelle Perry
  • Dr. Cindi Swaim

Mark Benton
Dr. Mark Benton, President
president@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4605

  • Doctor of Educational Leadership, Oral Roberts University - Tulsa, OK
  • M.S.E. Harding University
  • B.A. Harding University
  • Director of Academics and Missions,Jackson Christian, 2009-2014
  • Headmaster, Harding Academy - Searcy, Arkansas, 1999-2009
  • High School Principal, Harding Academy, 1995-99
  • Teacher and Coach at Harding Academy, 1987-95
  • Began at Jackson Christian:  2009

John Bentley
John Bentley, Director of Information Technology
john.bentley@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4614

  • B.S. Freed-Hardeman University
  • Chief Information Officer at Freed-Hardeman University, 2008-11
  • Director of Information Technology, Freed-Hardeman University, 2001-08
  • Director of Information Technology at Young Touchstone, 1997-2001
  • Network Administrator at Alumax, 1995-97
  • Sr. Programmer/Analyst at the Quaker Oats Company, 1989-94
  • Began at Jackson Christian:  2002

Linda Bradford
Linda Bradford, Director of Elementary
linda.bradford@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4574 

  • Licensure in School Counseling, Freed-Hardeman University
  • M.Ed. Union University
  • B.S. Lipscomb University
  • Library Science, Lambuth University
  • Secondary Counselor, 2001-2012
  • Librarian, Southside High School, 1999-2001
  • Teacher, Northeast Middle School, 1992-99
  • Teacher, North Side Junior High School, 1988-92
  • Began at Jackson Christian:  2001

Scott Gatlin
Scott Gatlin, Secondary Dean of Students/Director of Athletics
scott.gatlin@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4602

  • M.S.E. and B.S.E. Arkansas State University
  • A.A. Crowley's Ridge College
  • President, Crowley's Ridge Academy, 1993-97  
  • Principal, Greers Ferry, AR, 1989-93
  • Science Teacher, Missouri Public Schools, 1982-89
  • Began at Jackson Christian: 1997

Lisa Hickerson
Lisa Hickerson, Director of Secondary Academics
academic.affairs@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4606

  • M.Ed. University of Memphis
  • B.S. Mississippi State University
  • Mathematics Teacher and Counselor, Jackson Christian, 2007-2014
  • Mathematics Teacher and Counselor, Dyersburg High School, 1991-98, 2004-07
  • Began at Jackson Christian:  2007

Martha McDonald
Martha McDonald, Director of Preschool
martha.mcdonald@jcseagles.org, 731-427-9593 

  • A.S. Jackson State Community College
  • Tennessee Early Childhood Training Alliance - Director Training
  • Tennessee Department of Education - Leadership and Supervision Training
  • Medical Technologist JMCGH 1976-91
  • Middle School Tennis Coach, Jackson Christian, 1993-96
  • Assistant High School Tennis Coach, Jackson Christian, 1998-2000
  • Began at Jackson Christian Preschool:  2000

Chris Ramey
Chris Ramey, Director of Advancement
chris.ramey@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4577             

  • B.A. Freed-Hardeman University
  • Assistant Director of Alumni Relation, Freed-Hardeman University, 1996-2003
  • Director of Development, Exchange Club-Carl Perkins Center for the Prevention of Child Abuse, 2004-06
  • Vice President, West Tennessee Healthcare Foundation, 2006-12
  • Began at Jackson Christian: 2012

Jeanna Rice
Jeanna Rice, Director of Early Learning Village
jeanna.rice@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4585

  • B. S. Early Childhood/Elementary, Freed-Hardeman University
  • M. Ed., Middle Tennessee State University
  • Kindergarten Teacher, Franklin Special School District, Franklin, TN, 1987-96
  • Preschool Teacher, Pre-Kindergarten and Young 4's, Sunshine Day School, Franklin, TN, 2001-09
  • Director, Sunshine Day School, Franklin, TN, 2001-09
  • Teacher Assistant, Jackson Christian, 2011-12
  • Jr. Kindergarten Teacher, Jackson Christian, 2012-14
  • Kindergarten Teacher, Jackson Christian, 2014-16
  • Began at Jackson Christian: 2011

Administrative Staff


Donna Carden, Administrative Assistant to the Director of Elementary
donna.carden@jcseagles.org731-300-4573

Katie Coffman, Administrative Assistant, Student Affairs Office
katie.coffman@jcseagles.org731-300-4602

Dawn Cooper, Human Resource Coordinator
dawn.cooper@jcseagles.org731-300-4583

Leigh-Ann Davis, Director of Wings
leighann.davis@jcseagles.org, 731-668-8055, Ext. 1307

Jennifer Fowler, Elementary Cafeteria Manager
jennifer.fowler@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4582

Stefanie Gatlin, Middle School Academic Advisor
stefanie.gatlin@jcseagles.org731-300-4631

David Haltom, Director of Facilities Management
david.haltom@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4579

Missy Hearn, Director of College Placement and Academic Advisor
missy.hearn@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4606 

Amber Love, Business Office Manager
amber.love@jcseagles.org , 731-300-4617

Sherry Miller, Elementary Secretary, Business Office Coordinator
sherry.miller@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4574

Chuck Morris, Director of Spiritual Life
chuck.morris@jcseagles.org, 731-668-8055 ext.418

Angie Newsom, Secondary Cafeteria Manager
angie.newsom@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4604

Philip Nicholas, Elementary Counselor
philip.nicholas@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4575

Martha Sheffield, Athletics Secretary
martha.sheffield@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4587

Andrea Simon, Assistant to the President
andrea.simon@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4605

Tamie Sorrell, Director of Marketing
tamie.sorrell@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4624

Betty Tate, Business Office Coordinator
betty.tate@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4615