Leadership

Board of Trustees

  • Mr. Raybo Dunn - Chairman
  • Dr. Cindi Swaim - Vice-Chairman
  • Mr. Gary Martin - Treasurer
  • Mrs. Karie Green - Secretary
  • Mr. Rusty Butcher - Past Chairman
  • Mr. Jeff Blankenship
  • Dr. Brian Pearson
  • Mrs. Mechelle Perry
  • Mr. Jason Rudd

Mark Benton
Dr. Mark Benton, President
president@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4605

  • Doctor of Educational Leadership, Oral Roberts University - Tulsa, OK
  • M.S.E. Harding University
  • B.A. Harding University
  • Director of Academics and Missions,Jackson Christian, 2009-2014
  • Headmaster, Harding Academy - Searcy, Arkansas, 1999-2009
  • High School Principal, Harding Academy, 1995-99
  • Teacher and Coach at Harding Academy, 1987-95
  • Began at Jackson Christian:  2009

Blake Beckham
Blake Beckham, Director of Advancement
blake.beckham@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4577             

  • M.Ed. Freed-Hardeman University
  • B.S. Freed-Hardeman University
  • Major Gifts Officer, Freed-Hardeman University, 2018
  • Regional Development, Freed-Hardeman University, 2015-17
  • Endowed Scholarship Coordinator, Freed-Hardeman University, 2011-15
  • Admissions Counselor, Freed-Hardeman University, 2007-11
  • Began at Jackson Christian: 2018

Linda Bradford
Linda Bradford, Director of Elementary
linda.bradford@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4574 

  • Licensure in School Counseling, Freed-Hardeman University
  • M.Ed. Union University
  • B.S. Lipscomb University
  • Library Science, Lambuth University
  • Secondary Counselor, 2001-2012
  • Librarian, Southside High School, 1999-2001
  • Teacher, Northeast Middle School, 1992-99
  • Teacher, North Side Junior High School, 1988-92
  • Began at Jackson Christian:  2001

David Haltom
David Haltom, Director of Facilities Management
david.haltom@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4579 

  • Owner of Haltom Service Company for over 20 years
  • Master Electrician License
  • Master Plumbing License
  • Master Pipe Fitter License
  • Began at Jackson Christian:  2017

Lisa Hickerson
Lisa Hickerson, Director of Secondary Academics
academic.affairs@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4606

  • M.Ed. University of Memphis
  • B.S. Mississippi State University
  • Mathematics Teacher and Counselor, Jackson Christian, 2007-2014
  • Mathematics Teacher and Counselor, Dyersburg High School, 1991-98, 2004-07
  • Began at Jackson Christian:  2007

Martha McDonald
Martha McDonald, Director of Preschool
martha.mcdonald@jcseagles.org, 731-427-9593 

  • A.S. Jackson State Community College
  • Tennessee Early Childhood Training Alliance - Director Training
  • Tennessee Department of Education - Leadership and Supervision Training
  • Assistant High School Tennis Coach, Jackson Christian, 1998-2000
  • Middle School Tennis Coach, Jackson Christian, 1993-96
  • Medical Technologist JMCGH 1976-91
  • Began at Jackson Christian Preschool:  2000

Michael Plyler
Michael Plyler, Director of Information Technology
michael.plyler@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4614

  • M.S. University of Memphis
  • B.S. Freed-Hardeman University
  • Director of Development and Operations, Director of Web Services, University Webmaster; Freed-Hardeman University, 2007-2018
  • Web Developer, IT Consultant; Bramblett Group, 2014-present
  • Web Consultant, Jackson Christian, 2010-2018
  • Blackboard Administrator, Portal Administrator; Freed-Hardeman University, 2005-2018
  • Instructor of Computer Science, Freed-Hardeman University, 2002-2008
  • Began at Jackson Christian:  2010

Jeanna Rice
Jeanna Rice, Director of Early Learning Village
jeanna.rice@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4585

  • B. S. Early Childhood/Elementary, Freed-Hardeman University
  • M. Ed., Middle Tennessee State University
  • Kindergarten Teacher, Jackson Christian, 2014-16
  • Jr. Kindergarten Teacher, Jackson Christian, 2012-14
  • Teacher Assistant, Jackson Christian, 2011-12
  • Director, Sunshine Day School, Franklin, TN, 2001-09
  • Preschool Teacher, Pre-Kindergarten and Young 4's, Sunshine Day School, Franklin, TN, 2001-09
  • Kindergarten Teacher, Franklin Special School District, Franklin, TN, 1987-96
  • Began at Jackson Christian: 2011

Jason Shelton
Jason Shelton, Secondary Dean of Students/Director of Athletics
jason.shelton@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4602

  • M.Ed. Administration & Supervision, Tennessee State University
  • B.A. Speech Education, Lipscomb University
  • Communications Teacher and Basketball Coach, Chester County High, 2016-2018
  • Head Basketball Coach and Professor, Freed-Hardeman University, 2005-2016
  • Assistant Basketball Coach, University of Colorado 2001-2005
  • Assistant Basketball Coach, University of Utah 1999-2001
  • Assistant Basketball Coach, Lipscomb University 1995-1999
  • Bible Teacher & Middle School Basketball Coach, David Lipscomb Campus School, 1991-1994
  • Began at Jackson Christian: 2018



Administrative Staff


Donna Carden, Administrative Assistant to the Director of Elementary
donna.carden@jcseagles.org731-300-4573

Dawn Cooper, Human Resource Coordinator
dawn.cooper@jcseagles.org731-300-4583

Leigh-Ann Davis, Director of Wings
leighann.davis@jcseagles.org, 731-668-8055, Ext. 1307

Stephanie Finton, Administrative Assistant, Student Affairs Office
stephanie.finton@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4602

Jennifer Fowler, Elementary Cafeteria Manager
jennifer.fowler@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4582

Stefanie Gatlin, Middle School Academic Advisor
stefanie.gatlin@jcseagles.org731-300-4631

Missy Hearn, Director of College Placement and Academic Advisor
missy.hearn@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4606 

Amber Love, Business Office Manager
amber.love@jcseagles.org , 731-300-4617

Sherry Miller, Elementary Secretary, Business Office Coordinator
sherry.miller@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4574

Chuck Morris, Director of Spiritual Life
chuck.morris@jcseagles.org, 731-668-8055 ext.418

Angie Newsom, Secondary Cafeteria Manager
angie.newsom@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4604

Philip Nicholas, Elementary Counselor
philip.nicholas@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4575

Martha Sheffield, Athletic Director Assistant, Director of Records
martha.sheffield@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4587

Andrea Simon, Assistant to the President
andrea.simon@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4605

Tamie Sorrell, Director of Admissions and Marketing
tamie.sorrell@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4624

Betty Tate, Business Office Coordinator
betty.tate@jcseagles.org, 731-300-4615