Faculty

Early Learning/Elementary


Julie Adams

Junior Kindergarten

B.S. Education, University of Tennessee Martin
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
julie.adams@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1014


Blair Beckham

Third Grade

B.A. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University 

Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
blair.beckham@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1004


Audrey Broadway
Fourth Grade

M.Ed. Elementary Literacy, Walden University 
B.A. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University 

Began at Jackson Christian: 2008 
audrey.broadway@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1008

Adam Brower
Physical Education
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, York College
B.A. Professional Studies, University of Memphis

Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
adam.brower@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 2114

Grace Carroll
Spanish
Began at Jackson Christian: 2019
grace.carroll@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055  ext. 1020

Donna Coffman
Kindergarten
M.Ed. Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. English, Middle Tennessee State University 
Began at Jackson Christian: 2004
donna.coffman@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1017

Erin Eller
Two-Year-Olds
B.A. Music Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
erin.eller@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055  ext. 1079


Matthew Eller
Music
B.A. Vocal Music Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
matthew.eller@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1011

Jenny Epperson
Infants
B.S. Education, University of Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
jenny.epperson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1015

Tisha Ewing
Fifth Grade
M.Ed. Education, Freed-Hardeman University
B.A. Accounting, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2018
tisha.ewing@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1053

Paula Ferguson
Younger 2's
B.S. Finance, University of Tennessee Martin
Began at Jackson Christian: 2019
paula.ferguson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1080


Josie Goulding
Art
B.A. Art, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Missions, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
josie.goulding@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1010


Amy Groves
Fourth Grade
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University 
B.S. Social and Behavioral Sciences, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1995
amy.groves@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055
, ext. 1005

Pam Holmes
Library

B.S.E. Library Science, University of Central Arkansas
Began at Jackson Christian: 1978
pam.holmes@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1020

Megan Hyde
Third Grade
B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies: Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2018
megan.hyde@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1009


Michelle Hyde
First Grade
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Union University 
B.S. Elementary Education, Memphis State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1999
michelle.hyde@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1018


Sandy Jackson

Three-Year-Olds

B.B.A. Finance, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014
sandy.jackson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1072


Brenda Johnson
Second Grade 
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, York University

B.S. Education, University of Tennessee Martin  
Began at Jackson Christian: 2007
brenda.johnson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1003

Jan Kinningham
Older Toddlers / Younger 3's
B.S. Early Education, University of Tennessee Martin
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, Trevecca Nazarene University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
jan.kinningham@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 Ext. 1074

Zondra Love
Fifth Grade 
B.S. Psychology, Lambuth University
Teacher Licensure, University of Tennessee Martin

Began at Jackson Christian: 2019
zondra.love@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1052


Emily Malec
Toddlers
B.S. Family and Consumer Science, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2018
emily.malec@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1087

Jenna Melton
Fourth and Fifth Grade Science / STREAM
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, York College
B.S. Elementary Education, University of Mississippi

Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
jenna.melton@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1007


Natalie Morris
Junior Kindergarten
M.A. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Mathematics and Natural Science, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2007
natalie.morris@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1016


Sarah Patrick
Infants
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
sarah.patrick@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1088

Molly Plyler
Computer Science and Technology
M.Ed. Freed-Hardeman University
B.B.A. Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2019
molly.plyler@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1019


Mary Ramey
Three-Year-Olds
M.Ed. Preschool-Grade 8 Education, Freed-Hardeman University
B.A. Early Childhood Education , Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1999
mary.ramey@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1067

Ruth Anne Smith
Harmony/Soar
M.Ed. Special Education, University of Memphis 
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2001
ruthanne.smith@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1001

Kristin Taylor
Kindergarten
B.S. Education (Preschool-Grade 3), University of Tennessee, Martin
Began at Jackson Christian: 2018
kristin.taylor@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1013


Allison Walker
First Grade
B.S. Elementary Education, University of Alabama
Began at Jackson Christian: 2011
allison.walker@jcseagles.org

731-668-8055 ext. 1012


Holley Webb
Second Grade
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian:1994
holley.webb@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1002

ELV/Elementary Teaching Assistants:

Crystal Allen
Toddlers / After-school care


Jamie Burdette
Older 2's / Younger 3's / After-school care

Andrea Donaldson
Three-year-olds / After-school care


Chelsey Ervin

Three-year-olds/After-school care

Ann Faulkner
Two-year-olds/After-school care

Brittni Hooper
Teaching Assistant / After-school care

Terri Lewis
Teaching Assistant / After-school care

Michelle Libby
Teaching Assistant / After-school care

Nicole Parrish
Teaching Assistant, After-school care

Monica Rayas
Teaching Assistant / School Nurse

Jennifer Rhea
Teaching Assistant / After-school care


Sheila Richerson
Teaching Assistant / After-school care


Hannah Smith
Teaching Assistant / After-school care


Sara Beth Phillips
Infants / After-school care

Amber Temple
Teaching Assistant / After-school care

Morgan Ward
Young 2's / After-school care


Middle School/High School


Fran Baker
High School History/Social Studies

M.A. History, University of Memphis
B.S. Social Studies Education, Tennessee Technological University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2002
fran.baker@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1209


Judy Bentley
High School Mathematics
M.Ed. Education, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Computer Science, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2006
judy.bentley@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1105

Melanie Brown
High School Mathematics

B.S. Mathematics Education, University of Tennessee Martin
Began at Jackson Christian: 1992
melanie.brown@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1113


Brian Bullard

Secondary Bible
Assistant Dean of Students
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, Arkansas State University
B.S. Kinesiology & Education, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2015
brian.bullard@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 4621

Sarah Campbell
Physical Education and Health
B.S. Health and Physical Education, Crowley's Ridge College
Special Education Certification
Began at JCS: 2019
sarah.campbell@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 4622


Stephanie Christensen 
Middle School Mathematics
B.S. Elementary Education (1-8), Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2008
stephanie.christensen@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1102

Chuck Cooper
Secondary Bible
M.A. Education, Union University
B.S. Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2004
chuck.cooper@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1102, 4618

Kara Darety
Sixth Grade, Instructional Technologist
B.S. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
kara.darety@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1302


Leigh-Ann Davis
Secondary Harmony and Soar
Director of WINGS

M.Sp.Ed. Special Education, Walden University
B.S. Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014
leighann.davis@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1307

Tamsie Earls
High School English

M.A. English, University of Memphis
B.S.Ed. Secondary Education (English and French), University of North Alabama

Began at Jackson Christian:1997
tamsie.earls@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1203

Allen Ervin
Physical Education
Began at JCS: 2019
allen.ervin@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055


Bryon Freeman
High School Personal Finance/Business Communications
Head Women's Basketball Coach
B.S. Business Administration, University of Tennessee, Martin
Teacher Licensure, University of Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
bryon.freeman@jcseagles.org
731-300-4620 ext. 4620

Stefanie Gatlin
Middle School Language Arts
Middle School Academic Advisor

M.Ed. School Administration and Supervision, Lipscomb University
B.A. Early Childhood Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
stefanie.gatlin@jcseagles.org
731-300-4631 ext. 4631

Celina Hooper
Secondary Art
Bachelor of University Studies, University of Tennessee Martin
Began at JCS: 2018
celina.hooper@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1210


Harold Hooper
Secondary Social Studies
B.B.A. Finance, University of North Alabama
Began at Jackson Christian: 2018
harold.hooper@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1104


Dr. Todd Hooper
Middle and High School Science

Pharm.D. Doctor of Pharmacy, University of Tennessee Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014
todd.hooper@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1103


Jennifer Johnson
High School Language Arts

M.S. Educational Innovation and Technology, Specialization in Personalized Learning, Capella University
B.S. Arts and Humanities, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014

jennifer.johnson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1206


Johnny Kimbrough
Middle and High School Chorus
Director of Choral Activities and Musical Director of JCS Theatre
B.S. Vocal and Instrumental Education, Lipscomb University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2010
johnny.kimbrough@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1421

Jack Mallard
Director of Bands
B.A. Instrumental Music Education, Middle Tennessee State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017

jack.mallard@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 4632

Chase McLean
High School Multimedia, Harmony Assistant
B.L.S. Liberal Studies, University of Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017

chase.mclean@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055


Kristen Moore
High School Social Studies

M.A.T., ICL University of Memphis
B.S. Psychology and History, Christian Brothers University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2011
kristen.moore@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1110

Katharine Moran
High School English

M.A. English Literature, Murray State University
B.A. English, Harding University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2004
katharine.moran@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1208


Chris Morris
High School Science

M.Ed., Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1994
chris.morris@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1420

Chuck Morris
Secondary Bible
M.Min. Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Biology and Vocational Ministry, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2006
chuck.morris@jcseagles.org
7
31-668-8055

Tami Myers
Middle School Science
STREAM Coordinator
M.Ed., Harding University
B.A. Elementary Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1992
tami.myers@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1422


Donna Newberry
High School Mathematics and Computer Science
Webmaster
M.M. Mathematics, University of Tennessee Knoxville
B.S. Mathematics Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1996
donna.newberry@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1112


Darby Palmer
Secondary Bible
Head Coach for High School Football, Assistant Director of Admissions
M.A.T. Arts and Teaching, Harding University
B.S. Kinesiology, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2015

darby.palmer@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 4623

Stacy Petty
Middle School Mathematics
B.A.A.S.  Applied Arts and Sciences, Lamar University
Began at JCS: 2018
stacy.petty@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1304

Joy Phillips
Harmony English/Language Arts
Assistant Director of WINGS
M.S. Special Education, Mississippi State University
B.S. Special Education, Mississippi State University
Began at JCS: 2018
joy.phillips@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1308

Lane Phillips
Sixth Grade Mathematics
M.A. Educational Leadership, University of Tennessee at Martin
B.A. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University 
Began at JCS: 2019
lane.phillips@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1303


Rob Phillips
Middle and High School Science and Bible
B.S. Kinesiology, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Secondary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at JCS: 2019
rob.phillips@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 
ext. 1418

Drew Pirtle
Sixth Grade Earth Science
M.A. Coaching and Athletic Administration, Concordia University Irvine
B.S. Math and Natural Sciences, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at JCS: 2019
drew.pirtle@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055


Molly Plyler
Computer Science and Robotics Director
M.Ed. Freed-Hardeman University
B.B.A. Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2019
molly.plyler@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1019


Betty Shelton
Middle School/High School Library
M.S.E. Reading, Arkansas State University
M.I.L.S.
Library Science, University of Oklahoma
B.S. Education, Arkansas State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1991
betty.shelton@jcseagles.org
7
31-668-8055 ext. 4609 

Kyle Teichmann
High School Economics, Mathematics
Head Coach for High School Boys' Basketball
M.B.A., Freed-Hardeman University
B.S., Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
kyle.teichmann@jcseagles.org
7
31-668-8055 ext. 4619

Ashley Warrington
Middle School Spanish, High School Yearbook
B.A. Spanish, Union University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2007
ashley.warrington@jcseagles.org
7
31-668-8055 ext. 1106

Tracey Weidner
Middle and High School Spanish
B.S. Spanish, Wright State University/Dayton, Ohio
B.S. Education, Wright State University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2009
tracey.weidner@jcseagles.org
73
1-668-8055 ext. 1109

Lisa Williams
High School Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry/Biology, Middle Tennessee State University
B.S. Dental Hygiene, UTCHS Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2018
lisa.williams@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1207


Janet Wright

Middle School Language Arts
M. Ed. Education, Carson Newman University
B.S. Education, University of Central Arkansas
Began at Jackson Christian: 1996
janet.wright@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1306

MS/HS Teaching Assistant:

Amanda Cisco
Harmony Assistant