Faculty

Early Learning/Elementary


Julie Adams
Junior Kindergarten
B.S. Education, University of Tennessee Martin
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
julie.adams@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 Ext. 1067

Blair Beckham
Third Grade

B.A. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University 

Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
blair.beckham@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 


Audrey Broadway
Fourth Grade

M.Ed. Elementary Literacy, Walden University
B.A. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2008
audrey.broadway@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1009

Adam Brower
Physical Education
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, York College
B.A. Professional Studies, University of Memphis

Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
adam.brower@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 2114

Donna Coffman
Kindergarten
M.Ed. Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. English, Middle Tennessee State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2004
donna.coffman@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1017


Kara Darety
Fifth Grade
B.S. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
kara.darety@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1053


Erin Eller

Younger 2's
B.A. Music Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
erin.eller@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055  Ext. 1074


Matthew Eller
Music
B.A. Vocal Music Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
matthew.eller@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1012

Jenny Epperson
Young Toddlers
B.S. Education, University of Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
jenny.epperson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 Ext. 1015

Gail Forbis
Technology
B.S. Psychology/Sociology, Union University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1995
gail.forbis@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1019

Josie Goulding
Art
B.A. Art, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Missions, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
josie.goulding@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1010


Amy Groves
Fourth Grade
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Social and Behavioral Sciences, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1995
amy.groves@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055
, ext. 1005

Pam Holmes
Library

B.S.E. Library Science, University of Central Arkansas
Began at Jackson Christian: 1978
pam.holmes@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1020

Megan Hyde
Third Grade
B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies: Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2018
megan.hyde@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 


Michelle Hyde
First Grade
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Union University
B.S. Elementary Education, Memphis State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2000
michelle.hyde@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1014


Sandy Jackson

Older 2's

B.B.A. Finance, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014
sandy.jackson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1079


Brenda Johnson
Second Grade
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction

B.S. Education, University of Tennessee Martin 
Began at Jackson Christian: 2007
brenda.johnson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1003

Jan Kinningham
Older Toddlers
B.S. Early Education, University of Tennessee Martin
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, Trevecca Nazarene University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
jan.kinningham@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 Ext. 1087

Jenna Melton
Fourth and Fifth Grade Science / STREAM
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, York College
B.S. Elementary Education, University of Mississippi

National Board Certified Teacher 2004-2014
Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
jenna.melton@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1007


Natalie Morris
Junior Kindergarten
M.A. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Mathematics and Natural Science, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2007
natalie.morris@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1072


Brenda Nicholas
First Grade
M.Ed. Elementary Reading, Walden University
B.S. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian: 1993
brenda.nicholas@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 
1013

Philip Nicholas

Guidance
M.S. Clinical Mental Health, Freed-Hardeman University
M.S. Education Administration and Supervision, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Education, Florida International University

Began at Jackson Christian: 1994
philip.nicholas@jcseagles.org
731-300-4575


Rocio Nycum
Spanish
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Universidad Pedagogica National, Mexico

Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
rocio.nycum@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055


Sarah Patrick
Infants
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
sarah.patrick@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055

Mary Ramey
Three-Year-Olds
M.Ed. Preschool-Grade 8 Education, Freed-Hardeman University
B.A. Early Childhood Education , Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1999
mary.ramey@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1080


Ruth Anne Smith
Harmony/Soar
M.Ed. Special Education, University of Memphis
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2001
ruthanne.smith@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1001

Kristin Taylor
Kindergarten
Began at Jackson Christian: 2018
kristin.taylor@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055


Allison Walker
First Grade
B.S. Elementary Education, University of Alabama
Began at Jackson Christian: 2011
allison.walker@jcseagles.org

731-668-8055 ext. 1016


Holley Webb
Second Grade
M.S.E. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S.E. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian:1994
holley.webb@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1002

ELV/Elementary Teaching Assistants:

Chelsey Ervin
Three-year-olds/After-school care ELV


Amanda Gordon
Younger infants/After-school care ELV


Michelle Libby
Teaching Assistant/After-school care ELV

Stephanie Moore
Teaching Assistant/After-school care ELV

Sara Beth Tinsley
Toddlers/After-school care ELV

Nicole Williams
Toddlers/After-school care ELV



Middle School/High School


Fran Baker
Middle and High School American History

M.A. History, University of Memphis
B.S. Social Studies Education, Tennessee Technological University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2002
fran.baker@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1209


Judy Bentley
Mathematics

M.Ed. Education, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Computer Science, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2006
judy.bentley@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1105


Melanie Brown
High School Mathematics

B.S. Mathematics Education, University of Tennessee Martin
Began at Jackson Christian: 1992
melanie.brown@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1113


Brian Bullard

Harmony Science and Social Studies
B.S. Kinesiology & Education, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2015
brian.bullard@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1308


J.D. Byrd
Physical Education
Head Men's Basketball Coach, Director of Golf
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Kinesiology, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2011
jd.byrd@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 4622

Stephanie Christensen 
Middle School Mathematics
B.S. Elementary Education (1-8), Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2008
stephanie.christensen@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1306

Chuck Cooper
Middle School Social Studies

M.A. Education, Union University
B.S. Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2004
chuck.cooper@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1302, 4618

Leigh-Ann Davis
Secondary Harmony and Soar
Director of Wings

M.Sp.Ed. Special Education, Walden University
B.S.
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014
leighann.davis@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1307

Anna Doyle
Secondary Art

B.A. K-12 Art Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2015
anna.doyle@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1210


Tamsie Earls
High School English

M.A. English, University of Memphis
B.S.Ed. Secondary Education (English and French), University of North Alabama

Began at Jackson Christian:1997
tamsie.earls@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1203

Bryon Freeman
High School Social Studies
Head Women's Basketball Coach
B.S. Business Administration, University of Tennessee, Martin
Teacher Licensure, University of Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
bryon.freeman@jcseagles.org
731-300-4620

Stefanie Gatlin
Middle School Language Arts
Middle School Academic Advisor

M.Ed. School Administration and Supervision, Lipscomb University
B.A. Early Childhood Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
stefanie.gatlin@jcseagles.org
731-300-4631

Kathy Henton
High School Spanish
B.S. Religion, Liberty University
TN Teacher Licensure, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017 (also 2008-2012)
kathy.henton@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055

Lee Hooper
Secondary

Began at Jackson Christian: 2018
lee.hooper@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 


Dr. Todd Hooper
Middle and High School Science

Pharm.D. Doctor of Pharmacy, University of Tennessee Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014
todd.hooper@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055


Jennifer Johnson
Middle School Language Arts

B.S. Arts and Humanities, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014

jennifer.johnson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1303


Johnny Kimbrough
Middle and High School Chorus
Director of Choral Activities and Musical Director of JCS Theatre
B.S. Vocal and Instrumental Education, Lipscomb University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2010
johnny.kimbrough@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1421

Jack Mallard
Band
B.A. Instrumental Music Education, Middle Tennessee State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017

jack.mallard@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055


Kristen Moore
High School Social Studies

M.A.T., ICL University of Memphis
B.S. Psychology and History, Christian Brothers University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2011
kristen.moore@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055

Katharine Moran
High School English

M.A. English Literature, Murray State University
B.A. English, Harding University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2004
katharine.moran@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1208


Chris Morris
High School Science

M.Ed., Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1994
chris.morris@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1418

Chuck Morris
Middle and High School Bible
M.Min. Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Biology and Vocational Ministry, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2006
chuck.morris@jcseagles.org
7
31-668-8055 ext. 4629 

Tami Myers
Middle School Science and Innovation Lab
STREAM Coordinator, Instructional Technologist
M.Ed., Harding University
B.A. Elementary Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1992
tami.myers@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1103


Donna Newberry
High School Mathematics and Technology
Webmaster
M.M. Mathematics, University of Tennessee Knoxville
B.S. Mathematics Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1996
donna.newberry@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1112


Darby Palmer
Middle School Social Studies
M.A.T. Arts and Teaching, Harding University
B.S. Kinesiology, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2015

darby.palmer@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1305 or 731-300-4623

Stacy Petty
Middle School Mathematics
Began at JCS: 2018
stacy.petty@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055

Will Powell
Secondary
Began at JCS: 2018
will.powell@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055


Martha Sheffield
Secondary Physical Education and Girls' Bible
Began at JCS: 2016
martha.sheffield@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055


Betty Shelton
Middle School/High School Library
M.S.E. Reading, Arkansas State University
M.I.L.S.
Library Science, University of Oklahoma
B.S. Education, Arkansas State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1991
betty.shelton@jcseagles.org
7
31-668-8055 ext. 4609 

Ryan Taylor
Middle School Computer and Robotics
Instructional Technology Specialist
B.S., Elementary Education K-6, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2013
ryan.taylor@jcseagles.org
7
31-668-8055 ext. 1420

Kyle Teichmann
High School Economics, Mathematics
Head Coach for Middle School Boys' Basketball
Assistant Coach for High School Men's Basketball
M.B.A., Freed-Hardeman University
B.S., Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
kyle.teichmann@jcseagles.org
7
31-668-8055

Ashley Warrington
Middle School Spanish, Yearbook Advisor
B.A. Spanish, Union University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2007
ashley.warrington@jcseagles.org
7
31-668-8055 ext. 1110

Tracey Weidner
Middle and High School Spanish
B.S., Spanish, Wright State University/Dayton, Ohio
B.S. Education, Wright State University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2009
tracey.weidner@jcseagles.org
73
1-668-8055 ext. 1011

Janet Wright
Middle School Language Arts
B.S. Education, University of Central Arkansas
Began at Jackson Christian: 1996
janet.wright@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1104 

Assistant:

Chase McLean
Secondary Teaching Assistant