Faculty

Early Learning/Elementary


Audrey Broadway
Third Grade

M.Ed. Elementary Literacy, Walden University
B.A. Elementary Education, Freed Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2008
audrey.broadway@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1009

Adam Brower
Physical Education
B.A. Professional Studies, University of Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
adam.brower@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 2114

Kayla Clouse
Junior Kindergarten
B.S. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2015
kayla.clouse@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1062

Donna Coffman
Kindergarten
M.Ed. Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. English, Middle Tennessee State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2004
donna.coffman@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1017


Alice Dahlstrom
Fourth Grade
B.S. Elementary Education, University of Tennessee Martin
B.B.A. Accounting, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian:1994
alice.dahlstrom@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1007


Leah Dahlstrom
Six-Twelve Month Infants
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Child and Family Studies, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian:2016
leah.dahlstrom@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1015


Matthew Eller
Music
B.A. Vocal Music Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016
matthew.eller@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1012

Gail Forbis
Technology
B.S. Psychology/Sociology, Union University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1995
gail.forbis@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1019

Josie Goulding
Art
B.A. Art, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Missions, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
josie.goulding@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1010


Amy Groves
Fourth Grade
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Social and Behavioral Sciences, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1995
amy.groves@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055
, ext. 1005

Brandi Holland
Literacy Lab
Certified Academic Language Therapist
M.A. Elementary Reading and Literacy, Walden University
B.S. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2004
brandi.holland@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1323

Pam Holmes
Library

B.S.E. Library Science, University of Central Arkansas
Began at Jackson Christian:1978
pam.holmes@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1020

Michelle Hyde
First Grade
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Union University
B.S. Elementary Education, Memphis State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2000
michelle.hyde@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1014


Sandy Jackson

Toddlers

B.B.A. Finance, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014
sandy.jackson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1080


Brenda Johnson
Second Grade
B.S. Education, University of Tennessee Martin 
Began at Jackson Christian:2007
brenda.johnson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1003


Jenna Melton
Third Grade
B.S. Elementary Education, University of Mississippi
National Board Certified Teacher 2004-2014
Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
jenna.melton@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1004


Natalie Morris
Junior Kindergarten
M.A. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Mathematics and Natural Science, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian:2007
natalie.morris@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1072


Brenda Nicholas
First Grade
M.Ed. Elementary Reading, Walden University
B.S. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian:1993
brenda.nicholas@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 
1013

Debbie Nicholas
Fifth Grade
B.S. Early Childhood and Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian:2009
debbie.nicholas@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1052


Philip Nicholas

Guidance
M.S. Clinical Mental Health, Freed-Hardeman University
M.S. Education Administration and Supervision, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Education, Florida International University

Began at Jackson Christian:1994
philip.nicholas@jcseagles.org
731-300-4575


Mary Ramey

Three-Year-Olds
M.Ed. Preschool-Grade 8 Education, Freed-Hardeman University
B.A. Early Childhood Education , Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian:1999
mary.ramey@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1080


Deanna Reid
Fourth and Fifth Grade Science
Elementary STREAM Coordinator, Instructional Technologist

M.A.T. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.B.A. Business Administration - Human Resources, University of Memphis
Apple Teacher
Began at Jackson Christian:2006
deanna.reid@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1007


Kristen Roberson
Infants
M.B.A. Business Administration, Union University
B.S.O.L. Organizational Leadership, Union University

Began at Jackson Christian:2016
kristen.roberson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1087

Dawn Shelton
Two-Year-Olds
B.S. Social and Behavioral Sciences/Elementary Education
Began at Jackson Christian: 2007
dawn.shelton@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1079


Ruth Anne Smith
Harmony/Soar
M.Ed. Special Education, University of Memphis
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian:2001
ruthanne.smith@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1001


Allison Walker
Kindergarten
B.S. Elementary Education, University of Alabama
Began at Jackson Christian:2011
allison.walker@jcseagles.org

731-668-8055 ext. 1016

Holley Webb
Second Grade
M.S.E. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S.E. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian:1994
holley.webb@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1002


Tracey Weidner
Elementary and
Middle School Spanish
B.S., Spanish, Wright State University/Dayton, Ohio
B.S. Education, Wright State University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2009
tracey.weidner@jcseagles.org
73
1-668-8055 ext. 1011

Theresa Yenawine
Fifth Grade

M.A. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.A. Education, University of Kentucky
Began at Jackson Christian:1986
theresa.yenawine@jcseagles.org

731-668-8055 ext. 1053


ELV/Elementary Aides:

Julie Adams
Junior Kindergarten/After-school care ELV


Erin Eller
Two-year-olds/After-school care ELV


Chelsea Ervin
Three-year-olds/After-school care ELV


Dana Gibson
Elementary/ELV aide/After-school care


Amanda Gordon

Younger infants/After-school care ELV


Jan Kinningham
Older Infants/After-school care ELV


Lisa Lewis
Kindergarten/ELV/After-school care ELV


Kaitlin McCulley
Toddlers/After-school care ELV

Brittany Nickoli

Kindergarten/ELV/After-school care ELV

Sarah Patrick
Junior Kindergarten/After-school care ELV

June Pipkin

Younger infants/After-school care ELV

Nicole Smith
Afternoon aide/After-school care in ELV



Middle School/High School


Earl Anderson
High School Chemistry, Physics, and Robotics

B.S. Composite Science Education, West Texas State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2009
earl.anderson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1207


Fran Baker
High School American History and Economics

M.A. History, University of Memphis
B.S. Social Studies Education, Tennessee Technological University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2002
fran.baker@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1209


Judy Bentley
Middle School and Harmony Mathematics

M.Ed. Education, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Computer Science, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2006
judy.bentley@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1105


James Biggs
High School Social Studies

B.A. Education and History, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2013
james.biggs@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1211

Melanie Brown
High School Mathematics

B.S. Mathematics Education, University of Tennessee Martin
Began at Jackson Christian: 1992
melanie.brown@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1113


Stephanie Brown
High School Spanish

B.A. Spanish, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
stephanie.brown@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1108


Brian Bullard

Harmony Science and Social Studies
B.S. Kinesiology & Education, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2015
brian.bullard@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1308


J.D. Byrd
Physical Education
Head Men's Basketball Coach, Director of Golf
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Kinesiology, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2011
jd.byrd@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 4622

Brittany Cavender
HS Science, MS P.E./Health

M.Ed., Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Kinesiology, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2017
brittany.cavender@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1100


Stephanie Christensen 
Middle School Mathematics
B.S. Elementary Education (1-8), Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2008
stephanie.christensen@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1306

Jarred Clayton
High School Video Production

B.S. Business Management and Finance, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2016

jarred.clayton@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1201


Chuck Cooper
Middle School History

M.A. Education, Union University
B.S. Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2004
chuck.cooper@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1302, 4618

Drew Crossett
High School Social Studies

B.A. History, University of Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2015
drew.crossett@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1102


Leigh-Ann Davis
Secondary Harmony and Soar
Director of Wings

M.Sp.Ed. Special Education, Walden University
B.S.
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014
leighann.davis@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1307

Anna Doyle
Secondary Art

B.A. K-12 Art Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2015
anna.doyle@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1210


Tamsie Earls
High School English

M.A. English, University of Memphis
B.S.Ed. Secondary Education (English and French), University of North Alabama

Began at Jackson Christian:1997
tamsie.earls@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1203

Joan Gateley
High School Mathematics
M.Ed. Elementary Education, University of Memphis
B.S. Mathematics Education, Union University
A.A. Mathematics, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian:
joan.gateley@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1109


Stefanie Gatlin
Middle School English
Middle School Academic Advisor

M.Ed. School Administration and Supervision, Lipscomb University
B.A. Early Childhood Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2012
stefanie.gatlin@jcseagles.org
731-300-4631

Brandi Holland
Literacy Lab
Certified Academic Language Therapist
M.A. Elementary Reading and Literacy, Walden University
B.S. Elementary Education, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2004
brandi.holland@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1323


Dr. Todd Hooper
High School Science and Mathematics

Pharm.D. Doctor of Pharmacy, University of Tennessee Memphis
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014
todd.hooper@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055


Jennifer Johnson
Secondary English/Language Arts

B.S. Arts and Humanities, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2014

jennifer.johnson@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1303


Johnny Kimbrough
Middle and High School Chorus
Director of Choral Activities and Musical Director of JCS Theatre
Chair of TN All-West Choirs, Chair of TN All-State Men's Choir
B.S. Vocal and Instrumental Education, Lipscomb University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2010
johnny.kimbrough@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1421

Keena Middlebrooks
High School Photography

School of Modern Photography
Apprenticeship with Mid South Color Labs

Began at Jackson Christian: 1997
keena.middlebrooks@jcseagles.org
731-300-4611

Kristen Moore
High School Social Studies and Health

M.A.T., ICL University of Memphis
B.S. Psychology and History, Christian Brothers University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2011
kristen.moore@jcseagles.org
731-300-4620

Katharine Moran
High School English

M.A. English Literature, Murray State University
B.A. English, Harding University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2004
katharine.moran@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1208


Chris Morris
High School Science

M.Ed., Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1994
chris.morris@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1418

Chuck Morris
M.Min. Freed-Hardeman University
B.S. Biology and Vocational Ministry, Freed-Hardeman University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2006
chuck.morris@jcseagles.org
7
31-668-8055 ext. 4629 

Tami Myers
Middle School Science
STREAM Coordinator, Instructional Technologist
M.Ed., Harding University
B.A. Elementary Education, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1992
tami.myers@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1103


Donna Newberry
High School Mathematics and Technology
Webmaster
M.M. Mathematics, University of Tennessee Knoxville
B.S. Mathematics Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1996
donna.newberry@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1112


Darby Palmer
M.A.T. Arts and Teaching, Harding University
B.S. Kinesiology, Harding University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2015

darby.palmer@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1305 or 731-300-4623

Betty Shelton
Middle School/High School Library
M.S.E. Reading, Arkansas State University
M.I.L.S.
Library Science, University of Oklahoma
B.S. Education, Arkansas State University
Began at Jackson Christian: 1991
betty.shelton@jcseagles.org
7
31-668-8055 ext. 4609 

Tracy Smith
Beginning, Intermediate, and High School Band

B.A. Music Education, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2013
tracy.smith@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1309

Ryan Taylor
Middle School Science

B.S., Elementary Education K-6, Freed-Hardeman University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2013
ryan.taylor@jcseagles.org
7
31-668-8055 ext. 1420

Ashley Warrington
High School Spanish, Yearbook Advisor
B.A. Spanish, Union University
Began at Jackson Christian: 2007
ashley.warrington@jcseagles.org
7
31-668-8055 ext. 1110

Tracey Weidner
Middle School Spanish
B.S., Spanish, Wright State University/Dayton, Ohio
B.S. Education, Wright State University

Began at Jackson Christian: 2009
tracey.weidner@jcseagles.org
73
1-668-8055 ext. 1011

Janet Wright
Middle School Language Arts
B.S. Education, University of Central Arkansas
Began at Jackson Christian: 1996
janet.wright@jcseagles.org
731-668-8055 ext. 1104